Do people really LIVE in the moment?

As For The Time Being...

So, I’m well aware that I’ve mentioned numerous times that this blog is mainly for all accounts happening in the time being, but I swear this flashback is relevant to what’s happening in my “now”.

This had to have been somewhere around January 2014

In these days I classified myself as an “island girl” and participated in things that marked me as such. On this particular night, I was gearing up to leave home. Already having resigned from my God awful management job at the Beretania Safeway, I knew I only had a week left before I was heading for shark infested mainland waters.

(in case you didn’t read “The Beginning” link, in Hawaii, Mainland = continental U.S.)

I can’t recall the day…or days…but I know it was coming into the new year. I don’t believe in “New year, new me”. I like me just the way I am. I…

View original post 585 more words

Leave a Reply

